2006 Election Results

Incumbents in both Sleepy Hollow and Tarrytown were re-elected on March 21, along with three first-term Trustees.

In Sleepy Hollow, Mario DiFelice was re-elected with 833 votes while his running mate Andrew Murray received 823.

Sandra Morales became a first-term Trustee with a total of 764 votes. Unsuccessful in their bids were Linda Rey, with 691 votes and her running mates, Chuck DePaolo and Frank Occhipinti, each with 577 and 519 votes respectively.

In Tarrytown the slate of Tom Basher, Mary McGee and Robert Hoyt was elected with 977, 927 and 829 votes. Their opposition, Domenic Morabito, Michael Husband and Michael Farley received 738, 713 and 672 votes. Village Trustees serve a two-year term.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recommended For You

About the Author: River Journal